Today I turn 32. I love my birthday. I love celebrating another year of being alive. I love that my birthday is on the 13th of the month, and love even more when it falls on a Friday. A lot of people shy away from “Friday the 13th”, but I LOVE IT!

So, how am I celebrating this day of my birth? Well….the kids and I paid the water bill. Then we went to a pet store and bought a gift card for my daughter’s friend who is having her birthday party tomorrow. Then we went to Walmart and bought another gift for another of my daughter’s friends for another party she is going to tomorrow (she is quite the social butterfly, that one). After that we went to Burger King for lunch. Fun, huh.

My husband is on his way home but got stuck in Va on 95. Apparently there was a big wreck that backed everything up. Instead of being home, about now…it will be 8pm or later when he gets home. Tommorrow we have a double header in soccer. One game at 9am and another at 2pm. Meanwhile my party girl has a birthday party from 11-3 then 4-6. I still havent decided what I want to do this weekend. One thought was to leave and let my husband deal with the schedules…but as the kids said when I told them “He wont be able to get us everywhere we need to go!” Funny how no one even questions how I get it all done. And done I get it, day in and day out. *Sigh*

Another thought is to finally get my cherry blossom tattoo. I am thinking 32 blossoms going across my back. I’m just hardcore like that!

I could do both…hmmmm

