Strawberry Fields.

Slap my ass and call my Judy, I’m going to New York. I’m over the moon excited. I’ve never been and it’s been a dream of mine to go one day. My husband is working in Newark, NJ, close enough to the city to throw a rock out his hotel window and hit a New Yorker. He convinced his bosses that flying me up instead of flying him home was a good idea, so the transport there wont even cost us anything. How freaking cool is that! I immediately went online and booked tickets for a Broadway show. We’ll be seeing Spamalot (His name is Sir Lancelot, he likes to dance, a lot!)

I have such great friends too. I live in NC, but my best friend in the world lives in Richmond, Va…about 4 hours from me. I’m leaving on March 22nd and driving to Richmond where I’ll ditch the kids. I’ll fly out of Richmond on the 23rd and spend the weekend (which just isn’t enough time) and fly back to Richmond on Monday the 26th. We will probably spend the night in Richmond and drive home on Tuesday.

There is so much more I want to do while I’m in NY, but we just don’t have the time. I want to go to all the museums (we are planning a trip to MT wax museum), we could spend the entire day in Central Park and not see everything there is to see there. I want to SHOP! I was looking at  touristy site for all the cliched things to do and came across a day at the spa, lol, wont be doing that one. For the cost…I’d better get a happy ending.

I’m literally vibrating with excitement. Yeah, I know how that sounds, but it’s true. My husband is really trying to redeem himself for our lousy 10 yr anniversary a couple weeks ago. I can’t wait!!

