In a word…..busy. That’s been me lately. My son’s football has taken over my life. My two younger kids are on their 3 week intersession right now (week 3, Woot!), but the youngest has been going to extended year from 8:30-11:30. Way to chop up a day. I have to hurry and do stuff in the mornings so I can get him, then hurry and do stuff before I pick up the oldest, then hurry and get dinner ready before football practice. It’s a lot of hurry up and wait. Next week, life as I know it resumes. School will be back in session and I will have 6 glorious, kid free hours. That means someone will get sick…probably me.

Speaking of football…it’s going well. The team is 3-1, and played an undeafeated team last week and won by one point. A nice close game. Everything up to that point had been a shut out, so they needed a nail bitter to keep them on thier toes.

The bad news, football is going well. I haven’t been to karate class in 2 mths. I go to a smallish dojo and there aren’t any day time classes and the classes that they do have are during, or right after, football practice. It’a already a long day without adding an hour of karate from 8-9pm, so I’ve missed class. I just contacted my Sensei to see about private, daytime lessons. I will have to give up a limb, but it will be worth it to get back into my martial arts. I feel like my arm has been cut off without it as it is. Fall is closing in and that means colder weather and shorter days and Seasonal Affective Disorder where I don’t even want to get out of bed. So, I kinda need this to keep me sane. I should check into getting my insurance to pay for it. It’s gotta be cheaper that Prozac

In other news…I am pretty sure I picked out my new bike. The Fuji Finest 1.0 Series Women’s Specific, in blue of course. Or maybe red. Or perhaps steel. Probably blue. My shoes are blue and I like being matchy.

So that’s that. Life is up busy. Next week things get back on track. I miss karate. I want a new bike.

