There is the song that is making it's way around the radio stations and MTV (I guess, I totally don't watch MTV, I've just heard that it was playing there. Yeah, that's it). It's by the group Fort Minor, which is Mike Shinoda from Linkin Park with various guest vocals. Where'd you go features Holly Brook.

The song is about long distance relationships. It's painfully true. With lyrics such as "Please come back home. You know, the place where you used to live……but now you only come by every once in a while". And, "Some days I wanna quit, and just be normal for a bit, I don't understand why you have to always be gone, I get along but the trips always feel so long…" "I'm stuck here waitin', at times debatin', Tellin' you that I've had it with you and your career, Me and the rest of the family here singing "Where'd you go?"

This song hit me the other day in the car, out of no where, and I just started crying. It says everything I've been trying to tell my husband. I love him, and I want him to be happy with his job. And MOST days I get along just fine, but I do miss him. I do miss. It is hard to plan your day around a phone call and them just not have much to say. It's hard having to plan family trips around his work schedule, especially when he doesn't usually know his schedule. I couldn't count the amount of times he was supposed to come home, then didn't for one reason or another. You get used to being on your own and only relying on yourself for so long that after a while, you don't think you really need the other person. When that realization hits you is when you really do feel all alone.

