I have to preface this post by saying…I HATE the kitchen. I avoid it like the plague. I don't like cooking in it, eating in it, or cleaning it up. I woudl be perfectly happy building a house and "forgetting" the kitchen. That being said…..

I just came back from this place. What a wonderful way to spend a couple hours. It's one of those meal prep places that are popping up. There are a couple different chains that are essentially the same thing. I know of one called Chop Shop, Let's Dish  and another one that I can't remember the name of.

I paid $199 to make 12 meals that will feed 4-6 adults. With my non-eaters, I can probably get 2 meals out of each thing.

I made:

She's not heavy, she's my meatball – swedish meatballs over mashed potatos

Lula's Sassy Cajun Kebabs – Shrimp, sausage, steak, oinions, red and green pepper kabobs (if you don't like something, you just dont add it)

Company's coming Chicken – Chicken and rice with lemon slices, sage, garlic, salt pepper, chicken both poured over it

Madame Dijon's Honey Chicken – another chicken dish. You make up the honey dijon mix and toss the chiken in in them pour it all over a bed of diced carrots

Love at First Curry– a pork dish in a creamy curry sauce with apples, carrots, and peas. (I've never even tried curry cause I had no idea what to do with it YAY!)

Korean Glazed Boneless Pork ribs – Pork marinated in pineapple juice, soy sauce, garlic and ginger

2 – Shrimp Scampi a la Garlic – White wine, garlic, oilive oil, butter and parsley, and shrimp, over brown rice

Little meatloaf on The Prairie – Turkey meatloaf with carrots, celery, oinion, walnuts, and breadcrumbs, surrounded with glazed sweet potato fries

2 – South Pacific Round Steak – Round steak in a marinade of Plum sauce, soy sauce, pinapple juice, and garlic

Healthy Wealthy and Wise Chicken – chicken on a bed of brown rice and corn, surrounded by spinach, lemon, diced tomatoes, and spice.

Yum! The hard part was figuring out what to have for dinner tonight. I think we are gonna go with the meatballs…or maybe the meatloaf….or maybe a chicken….

