Yesterday was a pretty emotionally exhausting day. I found out some news about friends that is a bit hard to process. I don’t really want to go into it right now.
After I got home, my husband called. His words were “You want to hear some shit?”. My first thought was that there was something going on wth his job. He goes on to tell me thathis momhas been dating this guy she met online for a few mths now. that in and of itself wouldn’t be a big deal. What makes it a big deal is that 7 mths ago she went through a very bitter, very painful, very ugle divorce from a guy she met online. Before that she was married for 20 – something years to my Father in Law. He died about 7-8 yrs ago from diabeties. She’s lonely. I understand that. After the divorce, which , did I mention was very ugly, she went through a huge mess of depression. She talked of just killing herself. She emotionally manipulated my husband who is loyal to a fault and will do anything for his family (I can’t fault him for that, I love that about him). We gave her money, I sat with her and just talked. We were her support. She neer mentioned this guy she was dating. Now, she’s moving in with him. She has decided that the house and land she fought so hard to keep during the divorce, holds too many memories of the bad marriage. The only good thing can see of this is, my Brother in law and his family are planning to move up frm Texas and live in her old house. At least then, when this whole thing blows up, she will have all of us around to pick up the pieces and she will still have her home to go back to.
Maybe I’m just being Negative Nelly? Who knows. i hate to sound selfish about the whole thing, but it really does kinda piss me off. With my husband being gone ALL. The. Time. it’s always been said that if I need anything to call Gramma. She has said she is here for me anytime. I rarely call her out of need, just because I like to do things on my own. It makes me feel independant, but there have been times that I needed extra hands. Expecially when it comes to the kids. I just don’t feel comfortable getting my kids involved with another man that could potentially get abrutly cut out of thier lives. I also don’t want to take my kids to some guys house to be taken care of. Some guy I don’t know and have never met and that she couldn’t be bothered to tell anyone about. Yes, I know how incredibly bitchy I sound. I’m still processing it all. My feelings are all over the place. I’m excited about my Brother in law moving here, but incredibly up in the air over the stuff with my mother in law. I’ve got a few things coming up that Mother in law already committed to watching the kids for. A weekend event which involves me taking the kids there Friday night and picking them up Monday afternoon (my diabetes ride) and now I really feel like I need to make alternative arrangments for that.
I don’t want to make this all about me, but on the other hand I feel like when you are going to turn to another person to finacially, mentally, and emotionally support you, you shoudl think about how your actions will effect them.
I am hoping for the best, but preparing for the worst.

