This week’s assignment…
1. Something Big
2. Something Small
3. Half of Something

First up, Something big…

This is my, then 10 yr old, recieveing his black belt in kenpo karate. He’s been in karate since he was 6 yrs old. He inspired me to start. he’s the youngest in his rank, and I’m the oldest in mine.
Because he was 10, he recieved what they call a Jr black belt, which means the belt is black with a white strip. He took the same test any other black belt woudl take, but he isn’t eligible for “full black” until he is 13. He now holds the title of Sensei Conner.

Something small….

My brother in law and my niece. They waited 17 yrs to have a child, always saying they didn’t want kids, and this “little thing’ has changed thier lives in ways they never imagined.

Something Half….

This is my newest tattoo. I got it just over 2 weeks ago. It’s the Capricorn symbol. I’m not a capricorn, I’m an Aries. My husband is a capricorn. This is my half, forever with me.

Did you play?
Run on over to Random and Odd to see who else played.

