My AC guy made it out rather quickly yesterday. He took a Shop Vac and vaccummed out a ton of crap out of my drainage hose. No more leaky unit. That reminds me, I need to make a Dr appt, but I digress.
My wonderful husband is working on getting us a rental to drive to Texas in. Not that I don’t love love love my Explorer, but it seats 5, and there are 5 of us, and it’s a 24hr drive. I’m looking at bare minimum a mini van, ideally a nice gas hog SUV. His company is willing to foot the bill. How cool is that!
I had to break down and buy a day planner. Who knew my day without kids would need to be planned. I do more now that all three are in school full time than I ever did with one or two at home all day. I’ve already committed myself to spending 2hrs of every Tuesday with kindergardeners. They are so awesome. And the 5th grade wants a piece of me too. I’m setting up the science class tommorrow afternoon, and chaperoning a group at Barnes and Noble on Thursday. You know those rowdy 5th graders let loose at B&N is trouble waiting to happen. Might have to pull out my whip, just in case. My 3rd grader whats me to volunteer in her class too, but her teacher makes me want to poke my own eyes out. I know I will have to suck it up and volunteer at sme point though, just so I can get my Super Mom crown at the end of the school year.
Four more weeks and I get to meet my niece for the first time ever!!

